Publishing

1. In order to publish a unit, click on the grey crossed-out circle on upper right-hand side of the unit header.
2. Upon pressing, it will only take a few moments for all the subsequent lessons and exercises underneath the unit header to publish. The filled in green circle with a white check mark represents a published unit/lesson/exercise/etc.

Please note that if you only "publish" individual lessons within a unit without publishing the whole unit, your students will not be able to view the module. In order for the content to be viewable, it must be published at the unit-level as displayed above.

Unpublishing

To unpublish content, simply need to press the green button on the upper right-hand corner of the unit header. 

Note that unpublishing at the unit level will not "unpublish" each item within that Unit. However, students will not be able to see those items in their Modules page, as the Unit itself is hidden.

Existing Submissions

Please note that any individual course item with existing submissions can not be unpublished under any circumstances. If you still want to restrict access to the item, you can adjust access by using the 'Availability Date' feature.

Did this answer your question?